Portal

October 2, 2008 at 3:40 am (Uncategorized)

A couple of days ago I finished Portal, and it’s one of the best games I have ever played. It was both fun and challenging and very enjoyable to play; I hope there is a Portal Two in production. One of the things I enjoyed most about the game was the dialogue from GLaDOS, especially towards the end of the game. Portal features some of the best writing I have ever experienced in a video game; it’s clever and humorous, but in a dark and cynical way, which is both very interesting and appealing to me.

I found a really interesting article on Digg, written by a blogger about his perspective on GLaDOS. You can read it here [http://www.game-ism.com/2008/04/04/still-alive-shes-free/]. It makes you view her in a different way, you kind of feel sorry for the poor girl, hanging upside down from the ceiling.

I highly recommend playing this game, it’s one of the best out there, and definetly one of my all-time favorites.

“Didn’t we have some fun, though? Remember when the platform was sliding into the fire pit and I said ‘Goodbye’ and you were like ‘Nnoo Wwaayy,’ and then I was all ‘We pretended we were going to murder you,’ that was great.” -GLaDOS

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

